Skip Navigation LinksMedia > PA State Police Details

Media > PA State Police > Details


Pennsylvania State Police Welcomes 90 New Troopers

September 8, 2017
Pennsylvania State Police Welcomes 90 New Troopers
Harrisburg, PA – Commissioner Tyree C. Blocker announced today that 90 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth. The men and women represent the 149th graduating cadet class.
The ceremony at Bishop McDevitt High School marked the culmination of 27 weeks of classroom and physical training. Guest speaker, Pike County District Attorney Raymond J. Tonkin, joined Commissioner Blocker in congratulating the graduates on their achievements. Cadet William F. Golden, from Lackawanna County, spoke on behalf of the graduating class.
Six cadets received special awards and recognition at the ceremony:
  • The American Legion Award, presented to the most outstanding cadet in recognition of all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications: Joshua D. Wiskeman, Westmoreland County
  • The Colonel Ronald L. Sharpe Award, presented to the cadet who most exemplifies the qualities of leadership: Cadet Joshua D. Wiskeman, Westmoreland County
  • The Colonel John K. Schafer Award, presented to the cadet who achieved the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests: Garrett R. Hildebrand, Armstrong County
  • The Commissioner Daniel F. Dunn Award, presented to the cadet who earned the highest level of academic achievement in the class: Evan M. Worth, Ocean, New Jersey
  • The Sergeant Charles B. Gesford Award, presented to the cadet who scored the highest on the department’s pistol qualification course: Justin R. Achenbach, Lebanon County
  • The Colonel Paul J. Chylak Award, presented to the cadet who demonstrated the highest proficiency in driver safety training: Steven Knickel, York County
The graduates have been assigned to the following troops:
Troop A, Greensburg
Bradley J. Ditzler of Somerset County
Corri L. Hannon of Erie County
Steven W. Papuga of Cambria County
John M. Prunier of Indiana County
Branden L. Snyder of Somerset County
Troop A, Indiana
Daniel L. Bradley of Westmoreland County
Adam P. Derco of Westmoreland County
Andrew J. Wyandt of Blair County
Troop B, Belle Vernon
Nicholas G. Romano of Allegheny County
Troop B, Uniontown
Ted A. Dillon of Washington County
Colin J. Harrer of Westmoreland County
Ian P. James of Westmoreland County
Justin S. Rokavec of Centre County
Matthew C. Shiner of Lake County, OH
Jason R. Tanner of Lawrence County
Lauren J. Vernail of Westmoreland County
Anthony D. Vittone, Jr. of Westmoreland County
Joshua D. Wiskeman of Westmoreland County
Troop B, Washington
Marco Crivelli of Beaver County
Gregory T. McGee of Allegheny County
Troop D, Butler
Travis J. Buckshire of Butler County
Matthew M. Lesnett of Allegheny County
Troop D, Kittanning
Jacob T. Beers of Allegheny County
Troop D, Mercer
Alexis L. McBride of Mercer County
Mark A. Neugebauer of Mercer County
Troop D, New Castle
Matthew J. Hosey of Allegheny County
Troop E, Corry
Eric R. Conroe of Erie County
Troop E, Erie
William L. Bell III of Erie County
Troop E, Franklin
Nicholas P. Schmader of Clarion County
Troop E, Meadville
Nicholas A. Toscano of Erie County
Troop F, Coudersport
Jesse R. Makelke of Erie County
Devin A. Nicholson of Jefferson County
Troop F, Emporium
Chandra M. Baughman of Clearfield County
Garrett R. Hildebrand of Armstrong County
Troop F, Lamar
Damon M. Braniff
Troop F, Mansfield
Aaron R. Edwards
Troop F, Montoursville
Andrew M. Dalkiewicz of Columbia County
Chad S. Daugherty of Tioga County
Troop F, Selinsgrove
Joseph M. Civello of Ocean, NJ
Elisha P. Remener of Northumberland County
Troop F, Stonington
Jordan O. Judson
Zachary F. Martini of Columbia County
Troop H, Carlisle
Justin R. Achenbach of Lebanon County
Cody R. Greenawalt of Franklin County
Troop H, Chambersburg
Justin L. Brown of Lackawanna County
Lucas G. Riley of Adams County
Troop H, Harrisburg
Vincent J. Fye of Lebanon County
Troop H, Lykens
Donald K. Davis of York County
Dariusz M. Stalica of Passaic, NJ
Joshua J. Yaworski of Clearfield County
Troop H, Newport
Cody D. Booher of Huntingdon County
Robert E. Brallier of Bedford County
Matthew F. Chester of Mifflin County
Christopher M. Fritz of Berks County
Brandon S. Haney of Clearfield County
Troop H, York
Corey T. Heimbach of Berks County
Steven Knickel of York County
Jonathan T. Lear of Berks County
David A. Owens of Centre County
Timothy A. Reynolds of York County
Kelly A. Scarnati of Jefferson County
Troop J, Embreeville
Riley M. Ferris of Philadelphia County
Derek J. Paquette of Philadelphia County
Evan M. Worth of Ocean, NJ
Troop J, Lancaster
Jeremy W. Houser of Chester County
Brandon R. Jacquette of Delaware County
Noe Vargas of Middlesex, NJ
Shane M. Walton of Luzerne County
Troop K, Media
Wayne Butler-Miletto of Bucks County
Antonio V. Stauffer of Allegheny County
Troop K, Philadelphia
Robert E. Arias of Bergen, NJ
Amanda M. Concha of Philadelphia County
Anthony J. DiPietro of Philadelphia County
Shareef Mays of Berks County
Ryan J. Tierney of Montgomery County
Troop L, Jonestown
Kenneth M. Dahler of Hunterdon, NJ
Troop L, Reading
Michael C. Petrozino of Schuylkill County
Troop M, Bethlehem
Richard D. Pietrulewicz of Lehigh County
Troop M, Dublin
Brennan M. Long of Bucks County
Troop M, Fogelsville
Colin S. Carey of Lackawanna County
Troop N, Fern Ridge
William F. Golden of Lackawanna County
Garrett T. Lare of Morris, NJ
Edward D. Roll, Jr. of Sussex, NJ
Evan J. Thomas of Wayne County
Troop N, Hazleton
Jordyn K. Homyak of Carbon County
Troop P, Towanda
Gregory A. Pimm of Luzerne County
Scott M. Shipman of Sullivan County
Justin W. Walton of Chester County
Troop N, Stroudsburg
Israel A. Giron of Pike County
Troop P, Towanda
Kevin G. Kugler of Lackawanna County
For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit
MEDIA CONTACT:  Ryan Tarkowski, 717-783-5556
# # #

Share This


Enter your search term

× Cancel