Begin Main Content Area

 PA.Media.BreadCrumbs - MediaBreadCrumbs

Media > PA State Police > Details

Pennsylvania State Police Welcomes 50 New Troopers


MEDIA CONTACT:  Lt. Adam Reed or Myles Snyder, 717-783-5556,

Harrisburg, PA Colonel Christopher Paris, Commissioner of the Pennsylvania State Police, announced that 50 cadets have graduated from the Pennsylvania State Police Academy. The class was the 167th to graduate from the academy in Hershey since it opened in 1960.

"These women and men completed one of the nation's most comprehensive and intense basic training courses and are now prepared to join the ranks of the Pennsylvania State Police," said Colonel Paris. "The 167th Cadet Class exemplifies the Academy's commitment to excellence and will undoubtedly contribute to the continued safety and security of Pennsylvania."

Five cadets received special awards and recognition during today's ceremony at LCBC Manheim in Lancaster County.

  • Brody M. Moore received the American Legion Award for all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications.
  • Brody M. Moore also received the Sergeant Charles B. Gesford High Pistol Award for the highest score on the department's pistol qualification course.
  • Aaron J. Mylan received the John K. Schafer Memorial Award for the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests.
  • Thomas L. Walutes III received the Colonel Paul J. Chylak Memorial Driver Proficiency Award for the highest proficiency in driver safety training.
  • Marten L. Weston received the Daniel F. Dunn High Scholastic Award for the highest level of academic achievement in the class.
  • Andrew M. Zaborowski received the Colonel Ronald M. Sharpe Leadership Award for exemplifying the qualities of leadership.

The new troopers will report to the following troops September 5:

Troop B
Matthew L. DeChicchis
Anthony M. Fannie

Troop C
Nathan A. Lash

Troop E
Collin E. Askins
Jaden R. Blasco
Jake L. Cuny
Daniel E. Kline Jr.
Jason D. Taylor

Troop F
Charles G. Ball
Emily J. Harsomchuck
Philip V. Kyle
Aaron J. Mylan
Caleb B. Smith
Jacob T. Walker

Troop G
Mason A. Emigh

Troop H
Holly M. Bayliss
Coulton R. Berry
Caileigh G. Bolin
Emily N. Boozel
Ethan M. Everetts
Kyle M. Heller
Jesse T. Lee
Brody M. Moore
Tanner M. Nelson
Cameron S. Norris
Kyle D. Reese
Scott A. Urban

Troop J
Matthew A. Perri

Troop K
Bryan O. Aviles-Ortiz
Michael J. Bartosiewicz
Roy U. Jalloh
Matthew T. Kost
Zachary M. Lesniak
Francesco S. Mazza
Serena A. McConaughey
Andrew J. Moreton
Gregory A. Naugle
Sarah A. Rushmore
Jermaine J. Smith
Andrew M. Zaborowski

Troop L
Brody T. Myers
Caleb M. Oestrike
Isaiah N. Owens

Troop N
Peter P. Gutowski Jr.
Ryan M. Kelly
Tara F. Roden
Thomas L. Walutes, III
Marten L. Weston

Troop P
Justus J. Cole
Wade R. Hursh

For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit

# # #

 PA.AgencyPortal.Media - MediaPageTitle