Begin Main Content Area
Media > State > Details

Department of State Reminds Voters in Counties Affected by Executive Order to Mail Ballot Today


Harrisburg, PA – The Department of State is reminding absentee and mail-in voters in Allegheny, Dauphin, Delaware, Erie, Montgomery, and Philadelphia counties that their ballots must be postmarked by today and received by mail at their county election office by 5 p.m. on June 9 to be counted. Voters in these counties may also deliver their ballots to county election offices or to designated ballot collection sites by 8 p.m. today.

In all other counties, there is no change, therefore voted mail-in or absentee ballots must be received in the county election office by 8 p.m. today. In these counties, voters who have not yet returned their voted mail-in ballot are encouraged to hand deliver the ballot to their county election office to ensure it will be counted. In these counties, it is too late to return a ballot by mail. 

View county election office and ballot drop off locations.

Governor Tom Wolf signed the executive order Monday to help voters in the six counties affected by civil disturbances, curfews and closures.

MEDIA CONTACT: Wanda Murren, 717-783-1621

Share This