Begin Main Content Area

 PA.Media.BreadCrumbs - MediaBreadCrumbs

Media > PA State Police > Details


Pennsylvania State Police Welcomes 91 New Troopers


​Harrisburg, PA – Colonel Robert Evanchick, commissioner of the Pennsylvania State Police, announced today that 91 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth. The men and women represent the 161st graduating cadet class.

The ceremony at the State Police Academy was held outside and included a limited amount of family members. Friends and family were also afforded the opportunity to view the event via live stream on the academy Facebook page and YouTube channel.

"Today we celebrate the dedication and hard work of the men and women obtaining the most important rank, the rank of Trooper," said Colonel Evanchick. "The first step in their career is complete as they have met the department's standards of honor, integrity and respect. The duty of providing the finest police services throughout the commonwealth is now bestowed upon them."

Six cadets received special awards and recognition:

  • The American Legion Award, presented to the most outstanding cadet in recognition of all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications: Corey J. Gilroy
  • The Colonel Ronald L. Sharpe Award, presented to the cadet who most exemplifies the qualities of leadership: Lucious F. Fludd
  • The Colonel John K. Schafer Award, presented to the cadet who achieved the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests: Linton J. Benitez
  • The Commissioner Daniel F. Dunn Award, presented to the cadet who earned the highest level of academic achievement in the class: Justin C. Funk
  • The Colonel Paul J. Chylak Award, presented to the cadet who demonstrated the highest proficiency in driver safety training: Justin A. Dibert
  • The Sergeant Charles B. Gesford Award, presented to the cadet who scored the highest on the department's pistol qualification course: David A. DeMaria

The graduates have been assigned to the following stations:

Troop B, Uniontown
Timothy D. Betschart
Brooklyn N. DiLello
Natalie M. Else
Nathan A. Homyak
Adam J. Mitcheson
Danielle L. Noble
Brody M. Patrick
Adrian P. Ryan
Tristan D. Sabbatini
Kyle M. Winder
Justin M. Yeckley

Troop C, Clarion
Sean M. Floor
Michael S. Stutsman

Troop C, DuBois
Brandon T. Johnston

Troop C, Lewis Run
Austin J. Burney
Bradley L. Walters 
Kyle M. Warren

Troop C, Marienville
Kyle J. Lindey
Dominic N. Marini
Ian A. Ostrowski

Troop C, Ridgway
Jason M. Sypolt
David P. Ulicne Jr.

Troop E, Corry
Dane R. Smith

Troop E, Meadville
Brian P. Davies Jr.

Troop F, Coudersport
David P. Batkowski
Richard T. Obermeyer
Rocky J. Owens

Troop F, Emporium
Ty W. Haines
Carlee R. Hidinger
Remington J. Miller

Troop F, Montoursville
Taylor N. Arnold

Troop F, Selinsgrove
Ryan P. Murray
Dylan S. Tamecki

Troop G, McConnellsburg
Daniel J. Kurtzman

Troop G, Rockview
Spencer Luciano
Troop H, Chambersburg
Brayden P. Litton
Bryce McCorkel
Mitchell J. Merritts
Jesse R. Picklo
Tyler A. Zilen

Troop H, Harrisburg
Gregory S. Archulet
John N. Thomas

Troop H, Lykens
Alexander A. Azambuja

Troop H, Newport
Sage M. Moist

Troop J, Avondale
Linton J. Benitez
Oscar E. Bernard
Steven F. Cestare
Justin A. Dibert
Salvador L. Melo
John J. Wendling
Zachary L. Young

Troop J, Embreeville
Adam L. McLaughlin
William C. Sadow III

Troop J, Lancaster
Andrew T. Costello  
Nicholas D. Ferra
Todd A. Wagner Jr.

Troop J, York
Ryan P. Hoover
Christopher D. Jay

Troop K, Media
Erica N. Boadi
Joseph E. D’Arcangelo
David A. DeMaria
Lucious F. Fludd
David R. Levy

Troop K, Philadelphia
Fletcher R. Grady
Nathan T. Hoenl
Vladyslav Horishnyy
Molly D. Italiano
Patrick J. Jennings
Lucas Z. Kiernan
Nikolas A. Lattanzio
Teena M. Murray
Branden T. Sisca
Troop K, Skippack
Jonathan G. Loesch

Troop L, Jonestown
Charles J. McFeeley Jr. 
Stephen A. Smulley

Troop L, Schuylkill Haven
Nathaniel C. Edmonds
Justin C. Funk  
Brett McMullin

Troop N, Stroudsburg
Zachary E. Barrett
Corey J. Gilroy
Ryan D. Hari
Bryan A. Kolodziej
Elvis Saracinaj
Kenneth J. Snerr Jr.
Jesse A. Strausberger
Scott J. Walck

Troop P, Laporte
Lloyd J. Deno
Gabriel T. Gigliotti
Brian H. Hardiman Jr.

Troop P, Towanda
Jason M. Goss
Austin S. Slagle

For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit

MEDIA CONTACT:  Corporal Brent Miller, 717-783-5556,

# # #

 PA.AgencyPortal.Media - MediaPageTitle